My Orchard Trees Have Finally Arrived. Yippeee!


Look! Just look at that beautiful list of fruit trees.

Coffee and muffins are self serve today. I am planting my long awaited baby fruit trees. I’m so focused on not killing them instantly that your on your own for a snack.

Sit a spell on the back porch and just look at all my goodies.

Apples (12 – scab-immune)

3 Enterprise/G.16

Florina/M.7

Freedom/M.7

3 Liberty/G.11

Murray/G.11

2 Pristine/M.7

Redfree/G.11

Pears (5 – blight-resistant)

Blakes Pride/OHF 87

Dawn/OHF 87

Harvest Queen/OHF 87

Magness/OHF 87

Potomac/OHF 333

Peach (3)

Contender

Redhaven

Reliance

Cherry, Sweet (3)

Black Gold/mahaleb

Regina/mahaleb

White Gold/mahaleb

Cherry, Pie (3)

Sumadinka/mazzard

Surefire/mazzard

Plum (5)

Alderman/pumiselect

Castleton/Myro

Empress/Myro

Polly/Myro

Superior/Myro

Wish them well. Hopefully, there will be pictures tomorrow.

However, if you never hear from me again, you’ll know that planting a mini-orchard finally did me in.

(Neighbor Nancy crawls off to a hot bath and a giant tube of muscle rub.)

Only 11 more to plant tomorrow. Yippee….yawn.

(Neighbor Nancy fell asleep on the comput………………….

What kind of fruits do you dream of planting?

What fruit do you already grow?